top of page

Day 30 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

An Anime You Wish Never Ended & Continued On

A hard question no doubt but I think I can name one of them from the list I can think of.

Overlord

I'm not going to repeat myself on the introduction of the anime since I've done it in Day 18. So, I'll cut to the chase.

The anime had been on a steady build-up of how the world works and how the characters adapt to their new environment. It has everything that is related to MMORPG with the explanations on how their power works, their weaknesses and even little politics on how to defend their guild from the potential enemies in details. It really tickles an excitement in me since I do have a favour on knowing how everything works without feeling overwhelmed by their huge lore.

However, it just ended off after Ainz managed to retrieve back one of his comrades and ended in a cliffhanger. There were still some mysteries unsolved during the time and I was sad that they didn't really continue the series. I can see a potential in the plot and thought that it'd be a waste if it just ended there.

Of course, I've read the continuation of the story in a light novel (not all of them yet) and the description of the whole scenario of the story just emphasised how much I craved for the animators to bring out another season. I guess my prayers were heard when I came to know that they plan on releasing a season 2 in the Winter of 2018. I'm super excited and I'm itching to see my lovable characters animated on screen!

Afterthoughts

It's finally the last day of this challenge! I'm still dazed to know that it's already been a month since I started this event but I had fun blogging them in the end. The questions were good enough to make me scratch my head and think clearly on my answers but I need to apologise again if I happen to get off topic sometimes. Anyways, I'll be going back to blogging once or twice in a week since I'm getting busier than I used to. I'll try to make a good post and I hope you had a nice read.

Thanks For Reading

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page