top of page

Day 20 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves

|| WARNING! THERE MIGHT BE SPOILERS ||

I've put up a post that asked a somewhat similar question so I'll partly copy and paste it here while editing some more information in. Sigh. I can see the hate comments already. Again, this is just my opinion so it's fine if you disagree.

Chie Satonaka

"Yeah, I kinda get it now...You're me. A side of me I couldn't forgive...That I tried to ignore. But you still exist. You're a part of me..." ~ Chie accepting her Shadow ~

From the anime (and game) Persona 4, Chie Satonaka is a highschooler who joins the party after awakening to her Persona, Tomoe Gozen, in Yukiko's Castle. Her upbeat and loud personality could sometimes be aggravating for me to watch from time to time but can be refreshing and comical especially when she interacts with Yosuke.

I get, I get it! You love your steaks!

Do I find her annoying? Yes. Does that mean I hate her? No. It's easier to say that Chie is a part of my guilty pleasures to have an annoying lover/friend around me. She isn't exactly useless in terms of combat, she's a big help in her follow-up attacks, God Hand and Ice magic, but her input of her dialogue sometimes is just...I really have no other word to say it but facepalm worthy.

They say the characters that you least favour really describes the side of you that you hate...Sort of true on my case, I guess?

Thanks for reading! ^^

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page