top of page

Day 18 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Favourite Supporting Female Anime Character

Continuing off from the previous post, it's the female's side to shine. They mostly play the same part as their male counterpart but as the main roles consist mostly on male genders, I find that female supporting characters mostly play as their love interest or vice versa.

The character which I choose comes from a Dive Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game. Also known as DMMO-RPG. It's a type of game where you can enjoy an imaginary world as if you were in it.

Released in 2126, it stood above all other DMMO-RPGs due to its expansive map and unusually high player freedom, making it explosively popular within the country of Japan. Now, 12 years later, Yggdrasil is about to see its end.

Sounds familiar?

Well, presenting my favourite female supporting female character.

Albedo

"You lower lifeforms! T-to dare to do this kind of thing to our most beloved ruler Ainz-sama! To make my favourite and most loved person feel pain, is to not know your own abilities! I absolutely will not forgive you. I will let you taste the most amount of pain you have ever felt until you go mad! Using acid to corrode your four limbs, then cut off your genitals, make them into mincemeat and make you eat them! After that use healing spells to cure you! Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Damn! Damn damn damn damn, my heart is about to explode!" ~ Albedo to the Sunlight Scripture ~

From the anime and novel series Overlord, Albedo is a female Overseer of the Guardians of the Great Tomb of Nazarick. She is a succubus that takes charge in general management and a supervisor of the 7 Floor Guardians. In other words, she outranks all of the other NPCs in Nazarick, including her two sisters, Nigredo and Rubedo. (Her sisters only appears in the novel but not in the anime...yet.)

First impression wise, Albedo is described as a beautiful woman who wore a pure white dress and has a faint smile similar to a goddess. She could easily be considered as a world class beauty but could also mean her calm demeanour was just a mask to conceal her true feelings. She is extremely loyal and infatuated to Ainz, due to him changing her settings as a joke initially, which cause her to show obsessive tendencies whenever he was involved (Almost at a Yandere level, if I might add.) Despite having that kind of personality, Albedo confessed that Ainz taking one wife would be unconventional and would just be happy with her being the one he loves the most no matter how many other he took under his harem.

Hardcore love, right there...

Albedo is rather straightforward in her opinions, often the first person to voice out or lash out openly any statement or action deemed unacceptable. Other than that, she is very much a sensible character who could make calm and collected perspective that even Ainz sometimes overlooked. Ainz's words are the law and therefore being held as her top priority whenever she was given orders from him.

My Thoughts & Opinions

"Will I have my first time here? Should I undress? Or would I trouble Momonga-sama? Wearing clothes, later on, they might get dirty. No, if Momonga-sama wants me to wear these clothes, then I have no objections." ~ Albedo to Momonga ~

Well, not really what I'd usually go for in terms of personality but what I love most about her was her ideology or perspective of situations that are considered critical. It takes a lot out of you to think of a simple plan with all the pressure and weight on your shoulders. With all that image portrayed of her, you could say my level of affection to character development is on the same level as Albedo's creator, Tabula Smaragdina. Detailed as possible with a gap moe somewhere in the middle or the end. I remember spilling my milk when Momo read the last line of her settings bio. Fun times

[BC]That's my answer to today's question. Thanks for reading~

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page