top of page

Day 15 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Favourite Anime Sidekick, Pet Or Summoning From Any Anime

I could only think of one that fits into that category. Though I've yet to finish the whole anime series, this familiar really strikes me on its first impressions compared to the others I've seen.

Sodom

From the anime Uragiri Boku No Namae Wa Shitteru, or Betrayal Knows My Name, Sodom really sticks out as one of the attractive sidekick/familiar in my opinion. How it made its debut was basically when Luka, or codename Zess, summoned it.

From that scene, I figured it'll be one fearsome king of the beast that'll help aid on the protagonist's efforts to purge their enemies. What I never expect was that it could turn into an adorable creature!

It's heartwarming to see Sodom be such a coward but is willing to risk its life for the people it cares about, including Yuki and its master, Luka.

My Thoughts & Opinions

Is it a cat? Is it a dog or wolf? Is it a dragon? I'm not too sure and I can't seem to make a guess judging how much screentime Sodom has in the series. From what I can gather so far, however, Sodom is not only adorable but reliable and fearsome. I'm not only basing it on just fighting here, I'm basing it on how Sodom manages to create a good impression of emotional support towards the characters as well. I'll just have to rewatch again and see if my impressions are spot on or I need to refresh and look through it again.

Thanks for reading~

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page