top of page

Day 14 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Anime That Never Gets Old No Matter How Many Times You've Rewatched It

For once, I can easily answer this question without thinking too hard on it. Reasons being are that I'm hardly the type to rewatch any type of shows unless I'm really bored and out of options to entertain myself. Well, until I met these two anime titles.

Gintama

For all of its comedy materials and action I just can't seem to get bored of watching the episodes. It's like I'm watching it for the first time on every rewind. The jokes are still funny, the sad and touching scenes still bring tears to my eyes, the introduction of new characters are as if I met them for the first time and the fighting scenes still send chills down my spine. Given that Gintama has so many casts, I somehow get to discover their new characteristics of the whole episode that I didn't manage to see on the first watch. In a way, the show brings new surprises despite me going through the whole scene again and again.

 

Jojo's Bizzare Adventures

The experience is somewhat similar to Gintama but I only focus more on their fight scenes. Well, that just means the whole episode since it's a brawl after brawl after a few brakes of dialogue in between. There are some exaggerations, of course, but as a friend of mine advised: "Don't bring logic into this anime because you'll just get mindblown in the end." In other words, be open-minded, LOL.

Thanks for reading~

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page