top of page

Day 8 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Favourite Anime Couple

Wow, that's a rather tough question. One of the reason is that I haven't been watching one for a while. The ones that I did are rather old.

Hmm, I guess for this one I'll choose from the anime I've watched...

Get Backers

Genre: Action, Comedy, Mystery, Drama, Shounen, Super Power, Supernatural

Summary: Mido Ban and Amano Ginji are known as the Get Backers, retrievers with a success rate of 100%. Whatever is lost or stolen, they can definitely get it back. Despite their powerful abilities and enthusiastic behaviour, Ban and Ginji are terminally broke no matter what they do simply because few people would actually desire to hire them. As a result, the pair of them tends to do dangerous jobs, often leading to unwanted re-encounters with their old (and dangerous) friends.

Now, introducing my favourite couple of said anime~

Shido Fuyuki & Madoka Otowa

Shido the Beast Tamer. He is known to be bad tempered, wild and not only has the ability to 'ask favours' from animals but also could take on the characteristics of about 100 different types of animals. Seeing this wild beast having a soft spot for a girl like Madoka is just screaming with squishy and screaming love.

Though blind, Madoka has a very good sense of hearing to the point that she could decipher which violin is which by just playing a few notes. It was something to see when Shido is first mesmerised by her even though at the time, they were initially enemies. (Forbidden love <3)

After word & Conclusion

The anime itself wasn't focused on romance much, sadly, so we don't really get to see how they develop over the whole series but it was revealed later on that they have a canon relationship. I can say there are other types of couples I could ship in the anime but above all of them, I just find Shido's and Madoka's pairing to be more mutual and shoujo material. I can't help how adorable they seemed to me.

Thanks for reading~

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page