top of page

Day 6 || 30 Day Anime Challenge

 

Anime You Want To See But Haven't Yet

Owari no Seraph

If you meant by title, that is

At this point, I'm grabbing at straws on what anime to watch. Aside from making time to watch the anime's most of the good animes that were recommended had already been watched like the Monogatari series for instance. Call me being picky but I do pick the anime's I've watched based on 3 things.

1. They have to look good

I don't mean the characters have to look darn sexy that has a lot of fan service (That's just a bonus). I meant like aesthetic wise; colours they use and why they had to specifically look that way. Appearance wise, they could roughly tell me what the show is about just by looking at the cover picture without me reading the summary plot.

2. Genre

There's no surprise in that. Everyone has their taste and so do I. I'm only human! TWT

3. First impressions

By this, I meant the first few episodes. I just feel that if the series can't make me understand their world lore in those first few episodes then I can't see myself understanding the rest of the anime.

So far, Owari no Seraph, Bungou Stray Dogs and Youjo Senki had passed the first two checkpoints. All I need to do now is to find the time to watch these 3 animes.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page