top of page

Day 5 || Favourite SMT Game?

Truth be told, I've not gotten myself a lot of the Shin Megami Tensei's games. The ones I've managed to get my hands on were only Digital Devil Saga (1 & 2), Persona 3 (Portable & PS2) and Persona 4 (PS2)

But based on the other games that I saw, I'd say Persona 5 will be my favourite SMT game thus far. They've put in features/game mechanics that was appealing from their previous successors and I think they'd pretty much did a good job on it.

Presentation

It's a given that the way they make the game look really catches the attention of a lot of people. They based it off from a manga and applied the effects nicely even when they are in battle especially. It's like watching a manga you're reading come to life!​

HOLD UP! Negotiation time!

​Able to talk with the enemy and possibly forc - I mean, asking them to join your party is one of the features that I feel made SMT game unique and I was ecstatic when they really did put in that game mechanics!​

Move like a Phantom B)

​I'm sure it's been said but we all have to agree that what drags most about the Persona series are the dungeons of the game. We dreaded on the repetition of each area we went to and Persona 5 really put a different note on the matter. Hiding behind the wall and surprising their enemies. Just like a Phantom Theif!​

Guess, there's more to it than just getting to know them

​I think they re-implement this idea from Persona 4 Golden where just ranking up your social link with others does more than helping you at the ending of the whole game itself. It's a nice touch to the game, in my opinion.I'm sure there are improvements needed for the game but so far, it's a fun looking game. (I want a PS4 so bad now TWT)

I just edit the picture...

Thanks for reading! ^^

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page