top of page

Day 6 || What is your favourite genre?

I grew up with books or hearing tales from my elders as my guide towards life and my source of entertainment considering I didn't have any access to the internet till only I was...11, I think? It gave me a sense of freedom to be what I want to be and these genres are the once which gave me the most thrilling experience:

Fiction/Action

Basically anything fantasy like. Anything that real life can't achieve, fiction does. Of course, there are theories on super powers etc but real life could hardly make them happen. Hardly.

Horror

I have a confession. I'm terrified of ghost and anything supernatural in real life. Strangely, it never stopped me for liking to read such stories in the darkness of my room at twelve midnight. I love scaring myself.

Yaoi

Boy x Boy. Because of friends and internet. You get the drift;;

Romance

I'm guilty of this, I admit. Though I love the action and the fast pace of stories that I've read/watched/heard, squeezing a romance scene in the middle lets the audience to cool down and have a re-evaluation of the whole scenario before (In my opinion)

From there, I have the passion for writing stories of my own when I had the free time. Though I still have ways away of creating a good story for readers, I still love the process of writing them.

Thank You For Reading ^_^

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page